Current Affairs – General Awareness Questions 2018 – Nobel Prize Winners List

Current Affairs – General Awareness Questions 2018 – Nobel Prize Winners List : Nobel Prize Winners List – Current Affairs: The Swedish and Norwegian committees have bestowed an international award in various categories. The Swedish Alfred Nobel established the prizes in 1895. Alfred Nobel is a famous inventor, chemist and engineer. The Nobel’s will specify to create a number of awards to who confer ‘greatest benefit on mankind’. The prizes are present in Physics, Chemistry, Physiology or medicine, Literature and peace were first awarded in 1901. The Nobel memorial prize in economics Science were created in 1968. The total of 21 organisations has been awarded the Nobel Prize. The Nobel Prize is the most prestigious award in the world presented in Stockholm in Sweden. The Nobel peace prize is presented in Oslo Norway.Nobel Prize is the most honored award given to the persons who made invention or discovery in their respective fields. Here we are giving you the list of Nobel Prize award winners to assist the candidates who are attempting the competitive examinations such as IBPS PO and Clerk Examinations. We all know that in the competitive examinations the aspirants are asked some questions regarding the Nobel Prize winners annually. Hence it is mandatory for aspirants to be familiar with the award winners name and their field. Sometimes you may be asked the winner name otherwise field name will be asked.

The aspirants who are seeking bright future in the banking sector should prepare well due to heavy competition. Candidates should concentrate more on the current affairs like these. For cracking an examination the candidates must prepare in the organized manner. Hence the aspirants can use the below information we are giving here for their preparation. Apart from the examination, every Indian must know about award winners to take them as inspiration in our life as there are providing useful things for human beings. In the exams the questions will be asked awards of the current year so here we are giving the overall list of the persons who won the awards and also giving the details of their contribution. Hence the readers are recommended to refer the below list and remember.
The Nobel Prize award consists of a sum of money, a diploma and a gold medal. Each prize is worth of 8 million SEK.
First winners of the Nobel Prize in 1901 are

    In the field of Physics, the first awarded is Wilhelm Rontgen from Germany was awarded for the discovery of remarkable Rontgen rays.
    In the field of Chemistry, Jacobus Henricus van ‘t Hoff was the first winner of Nobel prize for discovering chemical kinetics, chemical equilibrium, osmotic pressure and stereochemistry.
    In the field of medicine, Emil Adolf von Behring for discoverer of diphtheria antitoxin.
    In the field of literature, Sully Prudhomme for his poetry and lofty idealism.
    The peace prize is awarded to Frederic Passy and Henry Dunant for the role in finding international Red Cross organisation.
    In 1969, Ragnar FrischJan Tinbergen is awarded Nobel prize in economics.

Second winners of the Nobel Prize in 1902 are

    Hendrik Lorentz and PieterZeeman have got nobel prize for physcis.
    Hermann Emil Fischer has got prize for chemistry.
    Ronald Ross received prize for Medicine.
    Theodor Mommsen received prize in field of literature.
    Elie Ducommun and Charles Albert Gobat has received nobel prize for Peace.

The international committee of Red cross has received Nobel peace prize for three times and United nations High commissioner has received twice Nobel peace prize.

There are total 826 Nobel laureates out of which 4 are women. The first women to win Nobel prize is Marie Curie and has also been the first person to receive two Nobel award in different fields, one she has got for physics and other for chemistry.
In 2012 the Nobel Prize winners are

    Physics – Serge Haroche and David J. Wineland.
    Chemistry- Brian K. Kobilka and Robert J. Lefkowitz
    Medicine-John B. Gurdon and Shinya Yamanaka
    Literature- Mo Yan
    peace prize- European Union
    Economics- Alvin E. Roth and Lloyd S. Shapley

In 2013 the Nobel Prize winners are

    Physcis -François Englert and Peter W. Higgs.
    Chemistry- Martin Karplus, Michael Levitt and Arieh Warshel.
    Medicine- James E. Rothman,Randy W. Schekman and Thomas C. Sudhof.
    Literature- Alice Munro.
    Peace prize- Organisation for the Prohibition of Chemical Weapons.
    Economics- Eugene F. Fama, Lars Peter Hansen and Robert J. Shiller.

The 2018 Nobel Prize award function is going to take place in December. The Two laureates have declined the Nobel award they are: Jean Paul Sartre and Le Duc Tho.
The Nobel laureates in India are

    Ronald Ross in the field of Medicine.
    Rudyard Kipling in the field of literature.
    Abdus Salam in the field of physics.
    14th  Dalai Lama for peace prize.
    V. S. Naipaul  in the field of literature.
    Muhammad Yunus for peace prize.
    Rajendra K. Pachauri for peace prize.
    Venkatraman Ramakrishnan in the field of chemistry.

Leave a Comment